Release. Be filled.

photo-9

I have been so tightly wound. Circumstances and chaos have spun me around and around. The horizon is lost and so I hold fast to whatever I can. But, unaware, I’m holding on to the things that hold me back. Tonight, I thought I would write out some things that have been pressing on my soul…but the list kept growing. And I realized how much I have been trying to control, how much I have been trying to regulate, how much I’ve been trying to find my horizon.  It is time to release.

Release all the self-expectation. Release all the perfection. Release all the striving.

Release the inadequacies. Release the deficiencies. Release the insufficiencies.

Release the emotional chaos. Release the career chaos. Release timelines.

Release the half finished home projects. Release budget imperfections. Release retirement plans.

Release dress size. Release missed workouts. Release failed meal planning.

Release missed opportunities. Release limitations. Release perceptions. Release judgements.

Release the disappointment. Release hope deferred. Release anger. Release confusion.

Now may the God of hope fill me with all joy and peace as I trust in Him, that I may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. (Romans 15:13)

Release. Be filled.

One thought on “Release. Be filled.

Leave a Reply

